Ontario Wake Awards

The On_MG_7385tario wake awards returned May 14th, downtown T.O at Adelaide Hall.  A great night was to be had by all that attended.  The night included a silent auction, a raffle table with some amazing prizes up for grabs, and an Open bar… Poutine bar that is.

It was great to see all of the riders and their families out for the night to help with fundraising for the upcoming ROOTS Wakeboard and Wakeskate series.  A big congratulations to all the WINNERS of the night.

Hall of Fame Status:

Robbie McMillin, Erika Langman, Drew Austin, Braden Ioi, Addison Farr, Christian Primrose

 The Legend Award: Awarded to Joel Adair

Grom Wake Park (14 and under): Awarded to Liam Brearley

Grom Boat (14 and under): Awarded to Jesse Jarrett

Grom Girl (14 and under): Awarded to Nikka Kauffman

Wake Park Rider of the Year: Awarded to Dary Zneble

Wakeskate Rider of the Year: Awarded to Jordan Sullivan

Industry Influence Award: Awarded to Sisterhood Sessions


Female Rider of the Year: Awarded to Mackayla Petrie

Boat Rider of the Year: Awarded to Dary Zneble

Volunteer of the Year: Mr & Mrs Cop (D-Rock and Jenna McDonald)

The Recruit Award  This award is given to a rider; male, female, wakepark, wakeskate or boat, who has turned heads in the advanced or outlaw divisions. Based on the 50/25/25 criteria, this rider has not only been successful at competitive events, their progression and level of riding has stood out as the ‘one to watch’ over the 2015 summer. This rider has been recruited to roll with the top dawgs. Riders can only win this division once .

The Recruit Male: Awarded to Riley Dillon
The Recruit Female: Awarded to Jess Medeiros


Details again: